Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Ryan Raburn
AVG HR RBI
.262 2 6
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185 NFBC ADP: 690.71
Position: LFBorn: 4/17/1981 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2001)


Latest News
July 26 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Raburn was reinstated from the bereavement list Wednesday and then placed on the 10-day DL with a left trapezius strain.
Analysis: The reserve outfielder holds no fantasy value as he's appeared in just 25 games while batting .262 with two homers and six RBIs.
July 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Raburn was reinstated from the bereavement list Wednesday.
Analysis: Raburn was supposed to start at left field on Saturday but was scratched after learning of his grandfather's passing.
July 22 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Ryan Raburn went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
July 20 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Ryan Raburn went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-0. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
July 17 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 1 for 4 with a triple Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
July 15 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
July 8 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-0. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
July 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 0 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
July 7 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET1:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Ryan Raburn went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
July 4 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 11-4. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
July 3 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 1 for 1 with an RBI and a walk Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 3-2. Raburn scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Raburn drove in the winning run with two outs in the bottom of the ninth on a slow, looping liner to left field that fell in front of a diving Yoenis Cespedes.
July 2 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Ryan Raburn went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 29 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 24 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 18-3. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
June 23 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 1 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 21 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
June 19 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 2 for 5 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7. Raburn scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 16 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 7-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 2 for 4 with a triple Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 10-5. Raburn scored twice. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 11 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 10 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
June 7 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Ryan Raburn went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
June 6 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Ryan Raburn went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 27 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-The Reds have released outfielder Raburn after he struggled in a bid to win a bench role.
Analysis: Raburn signed a minor league deal last month. He hit .219 during spring training with seven hits, three home runs and seven strikeouts in 32 at-bats. Raburn played seven years for Detroit and three for Cleveland before moving to the National League last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 2 0 0 1 0 0 3.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 2 0 0 1 0 1 1.20 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Det 12 29 4 4 1 0 0 1 2 15 1 0 .138 .194 .172
2007 Det 49 138 28 42 12 2 4 27 8 33 3 0 .304 .340 .507
2008 Det 92 182 26 43 10 1 4 20 16 49 3 1 .236 .298 .368
2009 Det 113 261 44 76 11 2 16 45 26 60 5 4 .291 .359 .533
2010 Det 113 371 54 104 25 1 15 62 27 92 2 2 .280 .340 .474
2011 Det 121 387 53 99 22 2 14 49 21 114 1 1 .256 .297 .432
2012 Det 66 205 14 35 14 0 1 12 13 53 1 1 .171 .226 .254
2013 Cle 87 243 40 66 18 0 16 55 29 67 0 0 .272 .357 .543
2014 Cle 74 195 18 39 7 0 4 22 13 51 0 0 .200 .250 .297
2015 Cle 82 173 22 52 16 1 8 29 23 44 0 0 .301 .393 .543
2016 Col 113 223 30 49 10 2 9 30 28 80 0 0 .220 .309 .404
2017 Was 25 65 7 17 1 2 2 6 4 25 0 1 .262 .304 .431
Career 947 2472 340 626 147 13 93 358 210 683 16 10 .253 .316 .436

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Det Total 9 28 4 8 1 0 2 5 4 7 0 0 .286 .375 .536
    LDS 3 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    LCS 6 23 4 6 1 0 2 4 4 4 0 0 .261 .370 .565
2013 Cle Total 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .667
    WC 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .667
Career 10 31 4 9 2 0 2 5 5 9 0 0 .290 .389 .548


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.