Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Edwin Encarnacion
AVG HR RBI
.216 10 24
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 1/7/1983 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rangers (2000)


Latest News
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 5-4. Encarnacion scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 16 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-The Indians have scratched Encarnacion (back and neck stiffness) from the lineup for Wednesday's game at Detroit.
Analysis: Encarnacion sat out Tuesday's loss to the Tigers but was in Wednesday's initial lineup before being removed, with Erik Gonzalez inserted in his place. The veteran slugger, who's hitting .304 with three homers and 12 RBIs in 11 games this month, is still considered day to day.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 11-2. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-9. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 5-2. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-6. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 3 for 5 with three RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11. Encarnacion scored once. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 3 for 5 with three home runs and six RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. The homers were his seventh, eighth and ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Texas Rangers 7-5. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. Encarnacion scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 4-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Encarnacion scored once. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Encarnacion scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 7 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 6-1. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Encarnacion scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Cin 69 211 25 49 16 0 9 31 20 60 3 0 .232 .308 .436
2006 Cin 117 406 60 112 33 1 15 72 41 78 6 3 .276 .359 .473
2007 Cin 139 502 66 145 25 1 16 76 39 86 8 1 .289 .356 .438
2008 Cin 146 506 75 127 29 1 26 68 61 102 1 0 .251 .340 .466
2009 Cin 43 139 10 29 6 1 5 16 24 38 1 1 .209 .333 .374
2009 Tor 42 154 25 37 5 1 8 23 13 29 1 0 .240 .306 .442
2009 Tot 85 293 35 66 11 2 13 39 37 67 2 1 .225 .320 .410
2010 Tor 96 332 47 81 16 0 21 51 29 60 1 0 .244 .305 .482
2011 Tor 134 481 70 131 36 0 17 55 43 77 8 2 .272 .334 .453
2012 Tor 151 542 93 152 24 0 42 110 84 94 13 3 .280 .384 .557
2013 Tor 142 530 90 144 29 1 36 104 82 62 7 1 .272 .370 .534
2014 Tor 128 477 75 128 27 2 34 98 62 82 2 0 .268 .354 .547
2015 Tor 146 528 94 146 31 0 39 111 77 98 3 2 .277 .372 .557
2016 Tor 160 601 99 158 34 0 42 127 87 138 2 0 .263 .357 .529
2017 Cle 157 554 96 143 20 1 38 107 104 133 2 0 .258 .377 .504
2018 Cle 40 153 16 33 4 0 10 24 13 48 0 0 .216 .290 .438
Career 1710 6116 941 1615 335 9 358 1073 779 1185 58 13 .264 .353 .497

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 11 40 5 11 2 0 1 5 7 8 0 0 .275 .383 .400
    LDS 5 18 3 6 1 0 1 3 5 1 0 0 .333 .478 .556
    LCS 6 22 2 5 1 0 0 2 2 7 0 0 .227 .292 .273
2016 Tor Total 9 35 5 10 1 0 3 9 4 5 0 0 .286 .359 .571
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 3 1 1 0 0 .250 .400 1.000
    LDS 3 12 4 5 0 0 2 4 2 0 0 0 .417 .500 .917
    LCS 5 19 0 4 1 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .211 .250 .263
2017 Cle Total 3 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .222 .000
    LDS 3 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .222 .000
Career 23 82 11 21 3 0 4 14 12 16 0 0 .256 .358 .439


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.